Board of Directors

The NATM Board of Directors is responsible for the growth and development of the Association. It cultivates plans and programs for the Association that adhere to the goals of NATM’s Strategic Plan and its mission to “promote trailer safety and the success of the trailer manufacturing industry through education and advocacy. The Board is also tasked with oversight of the Executive Director and approval of NATM Committee recommendations.

The Board consists of volunteers from 12 regular (trailer manufacturing) members and four associate (supplier) members, one tow vehicle OEM member, and one non-voting trailer dealer affiliate. Voting members of the Board are elected by the membership for 3-year terms. Annually, 1/3 of the board seats are up for election, with 2/3 of the board remaining the same. Board member selection is based on association involvement, industry experience, and knowledge.

If you are interested in learning more about the NATM Board of Directors including serving or nominating a candidate or would like to discuss NATM’s Strategic Plan, please contact Executive Director Alex Stowe at‚Äč

Meet Your NATM Board of Directors



Feb 2022 - Feb 2025


Feb 2023 - Feb 2026


Feb 2024 - Feb 2027

  • President: Marco Garcia, U-Haul, Intl
  • Charles Daugherty, Red Fern Dynamics 

  • Jon Devitt, Midwest Industries, Inc. 
  • Andy Derr, M.H. Eby
  • Vice President: 

    Andy Derr, M.H. Eby

  • Andy Gehman, MGS Incorporated 
  • Jeff Jones, Statistical Surveys
  • Rick Huddleston, White River Marine Group
  • Treasurer: Nathan Uphus, Felling Trailers

  • Daniel Luby, Boatmate Trailers
  • Dustin Miller, Cross Trailers
  • Deborah Edwards, SteelPoint
  • Past President:  Marty Lorick*, Triple Crown Trailers
  • Steve Courreges, Taskmaster Components
  • Mike Story, LOOK Trailers
  • Logan Mesenbrink, LANE Trailer Manufacturing
  • Associate Rep:  Steve Courreges, Taskmaster Components
  • Nathan Uphus, Felling Trailers
  • Bill O'Hara, Dexter
  • Dustin Smith, Optronics International 
  • Michael Etheridge, Wylie Manufacturing Co.
  • Steven Aiuto, General Motors 
  • Chris Lago, All American Trailer Connection


  • Marco Garcia
    Marco Garcia
    U-Haul International, Inc.
  • Andy Derr
    Andy Derr
    EBY, M.H. EBY, Inc. - Pennsylvania
    Vice President
  • Nathan Uphus
    Nathan Uphus
    Sales Manager Felling Trailers
  • Marty Lorick
    Marty Lorick
    Triple Crown Trailers, Inc.
    Past President